The Mackintosh Collections

The Mackintosh Collections
The Mackintosh Collections

Robert Mackintosh's four collections of 1783-1803 reprinted in a single volume by Highland Music Trust 2002.

"Red Rob", born in Tulliemet, Perthshire c.1745, has long been recognised as one of our foremost composers of Scottish dance music. The work contains over 350 tunes, about three-quarters of them original compositions of Mackintosh, the others being his arrangements of and variations on existing tunes.

While most of the pieces are strathspeys, reels, jigs etc., there are also some items of "drawing room music"


Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search