Further Ado - Maurice Hughes and Lydia Hedge
[B 2227]

Further Ado - Maurice Hughes and Lydia Hedge
”Further Ado” Scottish Country Dances By Hedge and Hughes

Music by Maurice (Gilbert) Hughes Dances Devised by Lydia Hedge of Nova Scotia and Maurice (Gilbert) Hughes of Northern Ireland.
When Lydia first heard Gilbert play at a dance on Prince Edward Island she instantly fell in love with his compositions. Lydia Hedge and Gilbert’s friend Christine Scott of PEI, encouraged him to publish his music so that other musicians would hear it and for dancers to enjoy.

  1. Further Ado – 8x32R
  2. Arthur Govan’s Here - 8x32S
  3. A View of the Moon – 4x32J
  4. The Branches of the Yew are Evergreen - 8x32S
  5. Gold in My Pocket 4x48J
  6. Gillie’s Garters – 8x32S
  7. Bird in the Hand – 3x32R
  8. On Bennett’s Brae – 8x32S
  9. The Minnowburn – 4x32S
  10. Suggested Accompanying Tunes
  11. Only the One – Waltz (sheet music)

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search